Landmark at West Place Apartment Homes

Escape the ordinary at Landmark at West Place. Visit our luxuriously appointed apartment community today and discover our five unique designer one, two and three bedroom floorplans with variations such as custom cabinetry, window seats, garden tubs and ceramic tile. Nestled within a lakefront setting near the West Orlando community, Landmark at West Place offers that rare blend of a relaxing atmosphere coupled with the convenience of every access-- we're just minutes from downtown Orlando shopping, dining, and area attractions.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.00(19 reviews)78.9% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Good submitted by Riseta M. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live
response from property -Hello Riseta- Thank you for sharing your feedback about West Place! We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your living experience with us.
Great Place To Besubmitted by Keaira H. - |Recommended: YesAwesome
response from property -Keaira- Your feedback has been amazing and please continue to share your thoughts with us. Thank you! Lisa - Community Director
The bestsubmitted by Michael A. - |Recommended: YesIt's lovely my family loves it here. They also work with you. Friendly and respectful
response from property -Michael- Your residence here means a lot and we are pleased to help in anyway we can to make it an enjoyable living experience for you and your family. Please continue to reach out if you have any concerns or issues. Have a great day! Sincerely, Lisa- Community Director
I wish i had a new stove when i moved insubmitted by Erlin L. - |Recommended: YesI just wish i had a good working stove when i move in, my stove is still not working properly.
response from property -Erlin, thank you for giving us some great feedback. I am not sure exactly what is currently the issue with the stove inside the home but I will be more than happy to enter a new service request and speak with my Service Manager to see if we can rectify this. Please do not hesitate to reach out to the front office for any other issues you may encounter in the future. We hope that other than your stove concern, we do hope you are enjoying your new home! Sincerely, Jessica Fortner - Community Director
Friendly Staff and Fast Maintenancesubmitted by Alice A. - |Recommended: YesLarge and bright one bedroom apartment. Don't hear your neighbors at all and only hear minimal noise from the street out front. Office staff is very friendly and maintenance responds to requests in a timely manner.
response from property -Alice thanks for the kind comments about the staff here at West Place! We are excited to hear that everything has gone smooth and you're enjoying the community and your spacious floor-plan on the one bedroom setup! Your feedback has been amazing and please continue to share your thoughts with us. Thank you! Jessica - Community Director
Maintenance is very slow and does not complete jobssubmitted by William J. - |Recommended: YesThe apartments are very nice and spacey It's the maintenance workers that need work. It take weeks after submitting a work order for maintenance to come out to you and that's if they ever come Whats even worse is that when they eventually show up, they'll come and look at the problem and say they'll come back and never come back. Then when you go online to look at the job orders, it'll say completed when it isn't. Takes a trip or two to the office before they show up again.
response from property -I am sorry to hear about the bad experience with your maintenance service request. The feedback is appreciated as we are striving to make changes in the time management side of service requests. If you can provide me with more details or would like to reach out to me personally to address those items in detail, I am open to hear. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Jessica - Community Director
I enjoy living heresubmitted by Jessica M. - |Recommended: YesAll staff are friendly and willing to help with any problems and answer any questions
response from property -Hello Jessica, Your feedback has been wonderful, thank you for sharing with us!! Your residence here means a lot and we are pleased to help in anyway we can to make it an enjoyable living experience for you and your family. Please continue to reach out if you have any further concerns or issues. Have a great day! Sincerely, Jessica Fortner - Community Director
Very nice and well kept up-to-date apartment complex .submitted by Tennile W. - |Recommended: Yes Nice community in a great neighborhood.
response from property -Hi Tennile - Thank you for sharing your feedback about West Place! We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your living experience here and we hope to continue to shine!! If you need any assistance please do not hesitate to reach out to the front office for any concerns. I hope you have a wonderful holiday weekend. Sincerely, Jessica Fortner - Community Director
Beautifulsubmitted by Jasmine B. - |Recommended: YesThe staff is AMAZING. I came home to a large spider in my apartment, of which I was terrified, and they had someone over within 5 MINUTES to take care of it for me. I've never lived anywhere where the people are so quick to help before, it's wonderful.
response from property -Hi Jasmine, Well I would be terrified as well if I saw a large spider as well... I am glad we were able to resolve the situation quickly for you! Welcome to your new home here at West Place. Our goal is to provide you with an enjoyable living experience. So just settle in and we will do the rest by handling your questions or issues professionally. Thanks for taking time out of your day to let us know how we did. Have a great weekend. Sincerely, Jessica Fortner - Community Director / Landmark at West Place
Gatessubmitted by Michael B. - |Recommended: NoSince new management has taken over, the gates have remained open. Not happy about that.
Not a bad place to start out.submitted by Nioly B. - |Recommended: NoGreat to start out. Too loud.
response from property -Hi Nioly, Thanks for taking time out of your day to inform the office staff about your concerns with your community experience here at West Place. We would like to know more about your situation with the loudness that may be occurring either with neighbors or something else. If you would like to come into the office and talk with management we will be more than happy to assist you with the concerns and address the matter professionally. We want you to continue to enjoy living here! Thank you again for the feedback, hope you have a great day! Jessica Fortner - Community Director Milestone Management
Great location, rent rising fast, grounds look great.submitted by Bonnie M. - |Recommended: YesBe prepared to pay increase in rent each year, mandatory garbage pickup at front door is spotty, washers and dryers in apt a plus, great location, and maintenancere event, issues are consistently addressed in a timely manner. Crime in apts is a rare event.
response from property -Hi Bonnie, We truly appreciate you taking time to give us your feedback! Washer and dryers included in all apartments is for sure a great feature that our community offers. Our community is in a great location to many area attractions, we are so pleased to hear that you're enjoying your home and we hope to have many more years to come! Hope you have a great day. Thank you again. Jessica Fortner - Community Director
No major complaintssubmitted by Jeremy V. - |Recommended: YesIt's a good location. I have no issues with appliances working or anything functioning poorly.
response from property -Hi Jeremy, Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know where we stand. We appreciate that there are no issues so far in your new home. Landmark at West Place is in a great location; close to area attractions, shopping, schools, restaurants, etc. Please keep us informed if any future issues arise in the home. You may call, email, or go online to place work orders and areas of concern. Have a wonderful day! - Landmark Management
Nice place but to many snakes keep poping up submitted by Veldernia T. - |Recommended: NoVery scary at times because of the snakes that comes from out of know ware around the front gate when you walk out of it.
response from property -Hi Veldernia, We appreciate this area of concern regarding the snakes, it can be very scary at times. Due to our geographic location of our community backing up to a lake, this can be tough to prevent! Our Pest Control Vendor has been notified and this is something that we discuss on many occasions to try and put a plan of preventative action together. They have also mentioned that preventing snakes is difficult because the chemical reaction for snakes is different because of their nature. Please continue to be safe at all times and always be on the look out. We hope you have a wonderful day! - Landmark at West Place, Management
Needs superficial improvementssubmitted by Ashley R. - |Recommended: YesThe price has gone up drastically and has changed management 3 times in the almost 5 years IU've been here.
response from property -Hi Ashley, We do appreciate your feedback regarding prices and new management. Change can be difficult at times for anyone and we know that we just want to continue to improve on the areas that we can to make your experience a great one! Rent prices will vary due to the market supply and demand in the area, most management companies in the apartment communities will run off of a program that will let us know what pricing is for that particular floor plan. We also continue to do market surveys of our surrounding communities to try and make sure we are providing reasonable rental rates. Please continue to give us feedback on anything that may arise and we will do our best to address the situation. We hope you have a wonderful day! - Landmark at West Place, Management

Google+